More ObamaCare Schadenfruede

I feel like a broken record sometimes with these stories, but good Lord. Via Instapundit, yet another ObamaCare supporter shares her sob story with the media after what those evil Tea Party fanatics said would happen actually happened.

“I was really shocked … all of my hopes were sort of dashed,” Wagner said. “’Oh my gosh President Obama, this is not what we hoped for, it’s not what we were told.’ ”

She was shocked further to learn that for the same coverage she would pay 35 percent more and have a higher deductible.

Cathy Wagner is now considering going without insurance, which kind of goes against the whole reason this idiotic thing was passed. The beauty of big government policies is that they fail because they deny the existence of human nature and self-interest.

For obvious reasons, I like these stories better when they come from California, but any port in a storm, right?

