17 Arrested At Trayvon Riot in Victorville

Remember, this happened on a Wednesday.

Remember, this happened on a Wednesday.

Seventeen “youths” were arrested in Victorville, CA on Wednesday while carrying out Trayvon-related crime. Spirited protestors reportedly stole items from a Chevron station,  attempted to storm the Mall of Victor Valley and stomped on cars near the Red Lobster.

If you’ve never been to Victorville, I’ll spare you a disappointing visit. This quaint burgh is located 45 minutes from the bankrupt city of San Bernardino, and is best known as that town in the middle of nowhere that people drive through on their way to Las Vegas from L.A. The last time I went to Victorville was for work a few months ago, and the first thing I really remember about the place was watching two men cross the street to buy beer at 8:00 AM. I had spent the previous night in neighboring Hesperia, which is basically a meth lab with a gigantic strip mall and a Golden Corral.

Here’s the thing I remember most about Victorville, though. I have this coworker who I’ll call Jack, for lack of creativity. Jack is about 6’4″, probably around 300 pounds, and looks like he came out of Central Casting for Scary Inmate Number 5. And as Jack and I sat at Carl’s Jr. and ate our burgers, Jack said, “Man, this place creeps me out.” That’s really all you need to know about Victorville.

4 comments

  1. thatmrgguy

    You know, even animals don’t shit where they sleep…(excuse the harsh language). But these idiots have enough smarts to avoid the suburbs and rural areas, IYKWIM.

    • Chandler's Ghost

      Absolutely. A dirty bird shits in his own nest. And I know what you mean, but luckily nothing has reached a point where people really need to start thinking about that situation. The trouble that we’ve seen so far seems to boil down to opportunistic crimes by dumb kids.