Local Fishwrap Scribblers Threaten Revolt

Via Ace.

Any local bloggers looking for a paid gig?

At a Los Angeles Times in-house awards ceremony a week ago, columnist Steve Lopez addressed the elephant in the room.

[…]

Facing the elephant trunk-on, “Raise your hand if you would quit if the paper was bought by the Koch brothers.” About half the staff raised their hands.

As Ace notes, they wouldn’t quit, because these liberal hacks know how lucky they are to have jobs, no matter how much they tout the wonders of the Obamaconomy.

But here’s a personal message to the Koch brothers. And no, I don’t know their first names, but I do know that the liberal academics on my Facebook page tried to make them the focus of all of their outrage for a short period before they realized that no one cared.

Anyway. Koch brothers: Buy the LA Times and fire everyone. Then hire me. I will write for cash. Hell , I’ll write for free as you can see from this blog, but if I had some money from it I’d be a lot more productive. Hagiographies to Ayn Rand and Adam Smith? Done. UFO sightings? No problem.

But if you’re not going to hire me, buy the LA Times so that you can run it into the ground and destroy it.

